The Quest: Season Two Promo

For such a long time, we were searching. Yajd and I. A duo I never thought would be torn in two.

And when we thought we had picked up a stray, we had really picked up our quarry. Mussi of Dusk, heir to one of the four leading families in the Colonies. The group of planets that my home, the Alliance, wanted under their rule – so badly that my father schemed with Oaheu of Dusk to make war between them. 

The war had only been over for six months when my father’s crimes were revealed. To save him, and the honour of my family as the War Advisers to the Eminence, I needed a scapegoat. 

Mussi – Or Emusci, as we knew them – was my scapegoat.

Before long, the duo became a trio. Without knowing it, Emusci found their bondmate, the platonic soulmate of their people: Yajd.

But then their identity as heir to the Dusk family became apparent. I… I chose my father over Emusci. My blood over my family. I imprisoned them on my ship and turned towards home. 

Yajd did not come to me for most of the journey. It was a lonely time.

And when the time came to hand Emusci over for execution, my choice remained unchanged. Yajd made their own choice, then. 

I hadn’t been without them since we first met.

And Yajd, the defenceless runt instead of the guard dog like their race was bred to be, could not resist an individual who took them from my very home planet. To where, we do not know.

But when I learned that they had been taken, there was no longer any option of choosing my blood over my family. Emusci held the secret to finding Yajd – their bondmate link – so I turned my back on my planet; my people; my father. 

Together, we stole a ship. Together, we will find Yajd. 

Together, we will reunite our family. 

The Quest Season Two begins soon. Reread Season One here.

2 thoughts on “The Quest: Season Two Promo”

Leave a comment